The Dreamer Trilogy - Maggie Stiefvater - Fantasy Novel
From the New York Times bestselling author

The Dreamer Trilogy

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Raven Boys

Call Down The Hawk

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Raven Boys, a mesmerizing story of dreams and desires, death and destiny.

The dreamers walk among us...and so do the dreamed. Those who dream cannot stop dreaming - they can only try to control it. Those who are dreamed cannot have their own lives - they will sleep forever if their dreamers die.

And then there are those who are drawn to the dreamers. To use them. To trap them. To kill them before their dreams destroy us all.

Ronan Lynch is a dreamer. He can pull both curiosities and catastrophes out of his dreams and into his compromised reality.

Jordan Hennessy is a thief. The closer she comes to the dream object she is after, the more inextricably she becomes tied to it.

Carmen Farooq-Lane is a hunter. Her brother was a dreamer...and a killer. She has seen what dreaming can do to a person. And she has seen the damage that dreamers can do. But that is nothing compared to the destruction that is about to be unleashed...

Book #2 in the #1 Bestselling Dreamer Trilogy

Mister Impossible

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Raven Boys, a mesmerizing story of dreams and desires, death and destiny.
Something is happening to the source of the dreamers' power. It is blocked. Diminished. Weak. If it goes away entirely, what will happen to the dreamers and those who depend on them?

Ronan Lynch isn't planning to wait and find out. Backed by his mentor, Bryde, he is ready to do what needs to be done to save the dreamers and the dreamed . . . even if it takes him far from his family and the boy he loves.

Jordan Hennessy knows she will not survive if the dreaming fails. So she plunges into a dark underworld in order to find an object that may sustain her.

Carmen Farooq-Lane is afraid of the dreamers -- which is why she's agreed to hunt them down. The closer she gets, though, the more complicated her feelings become. Will the dreamers destroy the world . . . or will the world be destroyed trying to eliminate the dreamers?

In the remarkable second book of The Dreamer Trilogy, Maggie Stiefvater pushes her characters to their limits -- and shows what happens when they start to break.

Book #3 in the #1 Bestselling Dreamer Trilogy


Niall and Mór escaped their homeland for a new start, and lost themselves in what they found.

Declan has grown up as the responsible son, the responsible brother--only to find there is no way for him to keep his family safe.

Ronan has always lived on the edge between dreams and waking... but now that edge is gone, and he is falling.

Matthew has been the happy child, the brightest beam. But rebellion beckons, because it all feels like an illusion now.

This world was not made for such a family--a family with the power to make a world and break it. If they cannot save each other or themselves, we are all doomed.


— Kirkus Reviews
"To write about magic, it helps if you write like an angel-like, in fact, Maggie Stiefvater, who conjures up an America where dreams really do come true and awful consequences play out with pin-sharp clarity."
The Daily Mail
"This new series, somewhat astonishingly for a story this layered, exists independently of its predecessor. It's a different beast entirely, one that circles the complexities of family and the joys and terrors of creating. For all that is new, however, Ronan remains the same; a lodestar that old readers will be happy to return to and new ones glad (if nervous) to discover.”
Booklist, starred review
"Stiefvater is a master at creating worlds that are believable, yet unbelievably intricate, and she accomplishes this again with this title… The book becomes difficult to put down as the reader waits to discover the fate of the world. Fans of Stievater’s other books will be excited to start this new series where one can marvel at the very complicated world she created"
School Library Connection

"Dreams are like words, they’re like thoughts. They always mean more than one thing."

Art, Violence, Magic.

"In the three years since the end of The Raven Cycle, I’d thought a lot about continuing the story of the Lynch brothers and their descent into aesthetic crime, but I’m not a plot writer, I’m a theme writer. I didn’t want to return to the characters unless I had something different to say. The Raven Cycle was about finding home, discovering magic, discovering identity. Growing up. It was about the power of intention. TRC was full of both hardship and wonder. The Dreamer Trilogy was not going to be that. The Dreamer Trilogy is meant to be a darker, weightier, more powerful look at the burden and joy of creativity. No longer the lighter, more playful exploration of becoming aware of oneself — but rather what happens when you have to hone that self. Art, violence, magic."

"Belonging in more than one world means that you end up belonging in none of them.”

"You are made of dreams, and this world is not for you."

"I heard you're the son of the devil."