The #1 New York Times Bestselling quartet is now complete. Four private school boys and a psychic’s daughter quest for ancient magic in the mountains of Virginia, uncovering sentient trees, powerful dreams, and the devils in themselves.

The Series

Meet Blue Sargent

Blue Sargent

Blue Sargent, the daughter of the town psychic in Henrietta, Virginia, has been told for as long as she can remember that if she ever kisses her true love, he will die. But she’s not worried about true love, particularly not surrounded by the terrible Raven Boys. Her policy is to stay away from the rich boys at the prestigious Aglionby Academy. The boys there — known as Raven Boys — can only mean trouble.

Awards & Accolades

“It’s a tour de force of characterization, and while there is no lack of event or mystery, it is the way Stiefvater’s people live in the reader’s imagination that makes this such a memorable read.”

  • Time
  • The Washington Post
  • Publishers Weekly
  • Booklist
  • SLJ


The magic in the Raven Cycle began in Wales but landed in Virginia. Here are some of the real life places from the series.


Some of the magic in the Raven Cycle has never been seen before. But much of it has its roots in real legend.


Music composed by Maggie Stiefvater for each of the books in the series. Right-click for a free download.

Shop For Merchandise

Exclusively available on: